I’m back

So it’s been a really long time since I last posted…we finally have a computer again, so now I can get back to it.  There hasn’t really been anything exciting happening. I can’t believe how fast summer has gone by,  it was far too quick in my opinion.  I m so not looking forward to winter.  I hear it’s gonna be another bad one this year.

My garden was kind of a bust this year, the flowers did really well, but the produce didn’t really produce.  I got 3 cukes and 5 tomatoes.  The peppers finally started growing and the end of the season, but then it got too cold for them…not really sure what happened there.  I think I tried to cram too many things in a tiny space, but I’ll try again next year.  The snap peas how ever did really great, so I’ll definitely be growing them again next spring.

I haven’t done much crafting…well any crafting really since I moved, but I’m hoping to break that cycle now.  I made a bunny lovey for my newest niece Isabelle, and now I’m working on an elephant lovey for my friend Beanie who’s gonna have a baby boy.

For the bunny lovey I used a loom for the main part, and I love the way it turned out.  I think I’ll have to try this method again, maybe with multiple colors.IMG_2784.JPGIMG_2782.JPGIMG_2785.JPGIMG_2780.JPG

For the elephant one I’m gong with entrelac Tunisian crochet.  I like the way it’s coming out so far, I’ll be back to post pics when its finished.

IMG_2787.JPGSo what have you been working on?  Have any of you tried Tunisian crochet?

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

