New adventures

I know it’s been a while since I last posted, a little over a month actually. Don’t worry I haven’t been slacking off… This girl just finally landed herself a job!!! Woohoo!!!! It’s technically my first ever retail job, and since I’m not exactly a people person, I’m soo surprised at how much I’m actually enjoying myself. I’m so thankful to finally have a job again…it’s been a long time coming.

I’ve still been crafting and cooking, but not nearly as much as I was before. If only there were more hours in a day…maybe not. Anywho, I made a crochet necklace for my favorite kid in the whole world, who recently turned 4.

20131120-105741.jpg
Here she is wearing it…isn’t she the cutest!!

And here is a pic of Kate’s daughter wearing the viking hat that I made (which I wrote about in a previous post, A fun request and other shenanigans).

20131120-110535.jpg
My friends make the cutest kids 🙂

Right now I’m working on a couple of loveys.

20131120-111247.jpg This one just needs some eyeballs and a little finishing work.

20131120-111508.jpg and this one… Well I haven’t quite figured this one out yet, I just really like the pattern.

So what are you guys working on?

Leave a Reply

