A fun request and other shenanigans

So last week I got an e-mail from a good friend wondering if I could make a hat for her baby girl as part of her halloween costume.  She is going to go as a viking.  I was super excited to finally have a reason to make this viking hat.  It’s been on my radar for quite some time now.  I love the way it came out and the braids are so fun too.

ImageImage

Annddd I finally finished the shell top i’ve been working on (well almost, just have to tie in the loose ends).  I like the way it came out but I think its a tad small for me, although I haven’t blocked it yet.  Maybe it’ll be a nice gift for a friend.  Pics aren’t awesome, sorry about that.  Gotta find my tripod or wait for the hubby next time.

Image

Also I’ve still been trying out different homemade things, I’m loving it.  I made more bread (it’s sooo much better than store bought) and the past couple of weeks I’ve been trying homemade yogurt.  I’ve made plain and  vanilla so far.  I really can’t believe how easy it is. You guys should definitely try it.

blog pics-005Here’s the recipe I used to get me started.  I set my milk in the oven to let it culture and its worked great for me.  Now I have to find some good looking strawberries so I  can try making strawberry yogurt.  I made some blueberry jam too this week, hubby loves it.  I know it won’t last.  I think my next venture will be homemade mozzarella cheese, but I gotta get some supplies from amazon first.  What have you guys been making?

Leave a Reply

