Organized

So after several years of crocheting and what not, I finally decided it was about time I organized my stash. I had two closet maid cubby things that weren’t in use anymore and I thought they would be perfect for the job. I emptied out my rubbermaid bin and a basket that were stationed in the living room (cuz that’s where I don’t most of my crocheting), and placed all the nice skeins in the cubbies.  The messed up skeins I rolled into balls and stuffed in this huge jar I got from walmart.   IMG_2066         IMG_2065

I used a pint sized mason jar to store my hooks, stitch markers and other small items and finally I used one cubby space to store some of my pattern books.  The box I use to store the tags that I put on the things I make to sell and also some shipping necessities.  It’s so nice to be able to see what I have on hand.  I wish I had done this years ago.  Oh and the basket is now used to hold all my WIPs, so now they don’t hang out on the couch or end table.  The may still be more yarn in the craft/spare room, but that will have to wait for another day.  How do you organized your stash?

IMG_2064 IMG_2068

Leave a Reply

