Hats and Booties

I wasn’t really in the mood to crochet for a few days, so I decided to bust out the sewing machine and mess around a bit.  I decided I would upcycle some of my old jeans into baby booties.  I also set aside a bunch of old t-shirts that I don’t wear anymore, some day I want to make a t-shirt quilt.Image

These are the second pair of booties that I made.  I can’t wait to make more.  I have tons of other fabric hanging around my house.

Then I decided I wanted to make a crochet hat, but not in the usual style.  I wanted to make one using tunisian crochet stitches.  I found a free knitting pattern online and then I just used tunisian stitches instead.  Totally looks knitted doesn’t it?  A whole new world just opened up.Image

Image

And check out the sweet labels I got as a Christmas present… makes it look so professional.  Love it!

8 responses to “Hats and Booties

  1. Can I get the pattern for the hat. I would love to make it for my grown son. I just learned to Tunisian. And I love your pattern.

    Thank you
    Sandy

    • Hi Sandy,
      This was a free knitting pattern that I found online. I didn’t save it. It’s just a basic hat that’s knitted flat then sewn together at the end. I probably used google to find it, sorry I can’t be more helpful.

Leave a Reply

