Oh. My. Goodness.

So I’ve been hearing all about how wonderful and amazing hobby lobby is for years now, but I’ve  never lived any where near one.  Then one day while trying to figure out how to get to Acmoore from TF Green airport, my GPS popped up with Hobby Lobby.  WHAT??!!  Hobby Lobby in Warwick, no way!  So of course I immediately checked the web to see if it could be true.  Sadly I would have to wait a week for its grand opening, but YES!!! I was finally going to get to see this much raved about craft store for myself.

My Stash

Finally the day was here. There was excitement in the air.  I met my friend Becca and her daughter and we were off to conquer the Hobby Lobby.  We had no idea what we were getting ourselves into.  The Hobby Lobby is like craft store meets Home Goods.  Oh. My. Goodness!  We didn’t even know where to start when we walked in, everything was calling our names.  There were flowers and frames and fabrics, oh my!  Mirrors and paper and glassware in every color, I was in heaven.  Everything and anything you could possibly think of and then some…oh how I wish my funds were limitless. There were so many things that I wanted to buy, but I was good, this time :). I got 3 frames, some glass ornaments and a cute harvest sign.  I cannot wait to go back.  Becca and I are already trying to figure out when we can go again.

2 responses to “Oh. My. Goodness.

  1. Hobby Lobby is pretty great, especially compared to places like Jo Anns that has higher quality, but less inventory. The only thing I don’t like about Hobby Lobby is how incredibly long it takes to check out. One of the best things is probably how discounted the seasonal items get. And their big clearance section. (haha, I’m cheap)

Leave a Reply

